Pandemic Diaries 54

I have a few days off coming up next week. It’s supposed to be time off for my anniversary  (it’s our 19th anniversary, in case you’re wondering ) but I have this feeling that we’re going to sit on the bed, in front of the fans and the air conditioner, and stare off into the middle distance… and drink iced water (and maybe some iced tea)… and sleep…

I have waxed poetic about me and the heat, but really… I am profoundly tired. Tired in my bones. Tired in my soul. My dreams, when I have been able to sleep, have been intense and frequently disturbing. I feel ragged… gritty… the fatigue is like a sunburn on my spirit.

The pandemic show no signs of abating. In Australia, Melbourne has gone back on lockdown — for the next six weeks. New Zealand is enactimg quarantine measures for its citizens returning from abroad. 

In the U.S…. our self centeredness and short attention spans will be our undoing. People have tired of dealing with the beast… they are pretending it’s over.

It’s not over.

This entry was posted in CoVid19, Pandemic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment